Apr 21, 2011

Parokya Ni Edgar - Middle-Aged Juvenile Novelty Pop Rockers

Parokya ni Edgar is a popular Filipino band formed by High School students of Ateneo de Manila in 1993. The band was nominated for the Best pop band in 2007 and in 2008 the ASAP Pop viewer’s choice declared it as the best Pop band of the year. In the SOP Pasikla Band awards 2008, Parokya ni Edgar band was nominated in the Best Rock BandBest Song Revival - "Boys Fall In Love"Favorite Vocalist - "Chito Miranda" and “Most Favorite Band Of The Yr" Categories. In 2006 held MYX Music Awards, Parokya ni Edgar band was nominated in the Favorite Music Video - "Mang Jose"Favorite Rock Music Video - "Mang Jose" and Favorite MYX Live Performance categories. The band bagged the MTV Ayos! Award for Best Dance Sequence named "First Day Funk" at the MTV Philipinas in 2005. The band won the Favorite Artist Philippines award at the MTV Asia Awardsin 2004. The band was bestowed the title of the Favorite Group Video for their performance in "Inuman Na" in 2001 and their Song named "Swimming Beach" won the favorite song in 2002 at the MTV Pilipinas Awards. The band also picked up as the International Viewer's Choice in the 1999 MTV Video Music Awards for the Southeast Asian region.

Middle-Aged Juvenile Novelty Pop Rockers is the 8th studio album of the Filipino alternative rock band Parokya Ni Edgar, released in 2010 by Universal Records.

  1. Original Song
  2. Ganito O! (Filler)
  3. Reunion (Panahon Ng Kasiyahan) (3:15)
  4. Orange
  5. Pangarap Lang Kita Feat. Happee Sy (3:15)
  6. OK Katol (Filler)
  7. Pakiusap Lang (Lasingin Nyo Ako) (3:11)
  8. Francis Vincent Montaner (Filler) (0:24)
  9. Red Pants (4:00)
  10. Yakult (Filler) (0:12)
  11. Walong Baso (3:09)
  12. One Hit Combo feat. Gloc9 (2:50)
  13. Tuloy Po Kayo (Filler) (0:25)
  14. Lolo Bye (3:40)
  15. Ok Lang Ako (3:18)
  16. Pangarap Lang Kita feat. Francis Vincent Montaner (3:30)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...